Past Series: GB Sprint - 2007

< view list of all past series

The Easter Sprint, run on the technical but fast Croft Circuit, invariably is the opening round of the MSA British Sprint Championship. The event also caters for other Championships including the Westfield Speed series, the Porsche Club (GB) Speed, TVR championship, Morgan, Midland and the Yorkshire Sprint & Hillclimb.

Sprinting is very much a competitor oriented sport which allows standard road cars without the myriad of safety modifications so necessary in other forms of motorsport. Competitors can even submit a completed MSA Licence application form on the day (complete with the required fee) in order to compete. However, if it is intended to compete regularly DDMC would strongly advise that the MSA safety recommendations are installed in the car. It could save tears in the long run!

Series Contact Details

Terry Wright
98 Ravensdale Road

telephone: 01325 359895
mobile: 07771 514285
fax: 01325 463253
email: cars@darlington-motor-club.org.uk

For general contact details for Darlington and District Motor Club, please see our Contact Us page.