News Details

< back to News Listings

Entries now closed

4th April 2017

A strong entry has been received for the annual Easter Sprint at Croft Circuit on Easter Monday. The entry list (in Championship order) is within the Downloadable Files section. With 15 SDB Motorsport British Sprint Championship contenders including the mighty Gould GR55B of the Calders, Heather and Colin, and John Graham and the Lola of Terry Holmes and Graham Porrett not to mention local contender Nick Algar's DJ Firehawk the top twelve shootout should be very interesting indeed. The other classes include a number of local drivers including Mark Leybourne fresh from the NSSCC race series at Oulton Park on Easter Saturday, regular Rally competitors Jon Olds (VW Golf), Chris Wise (Ford Fiesta S2000) and co-driver and Harewood Champion Tracy Taylor-West in her Lotus Elise. Classic rally driver (car and driver!) John Cockerill is planning an outing in his Ford EscortMk2.