News Details

< back to News Listings

NSSCC Champion

19th September 2016

Another very competitive Northern Saloon & Sports Car Championship has drawn to a close with the Overall position going down to the final lap of the last race. It was disappointment for Matthew Kirkby as his car failed going on to the last tour. He and Champion Martin Whitehouse had both dominated their respective classes all year. 54 competitors registered for the Championship and we also had a number of guest drivers at various events. In the end it was a very happy Martin Whitehouse who claimed the honours and he will receive the Grinton Picnic trophy at the Awards Dinner Dance on Saturday 11th February. NSSCC Champion 2016 - Martin Whitehouse BMW 328i Class A1 Andrew Morrison - SEAT Cupra Paul Brydon - BMW Andy Wilson - Porsche / Holden Monaro Class A2 Scott Hubel - Peugeot 205 T16 A;an McPherson - Peugeot 206 Neil Finnighan - Caterham Class B1 Stephen Kell - Ford Sierra XR4 David Botterill - Porsche 944 Kirk Armitage - BMW M3 Class B2 Martin Whitehouse - BMW 328 Gary Bowers -BMW Paul Lightburn - BMW Class C David Cox - Peugeot 205 Steven Craggs - Ford Fiesta Lee Underwood - Peugeot 306 Class D Simon Baker - Ford Fiesta Louise Caxton - Peugeot 106 Clive Cooksey - Ford Fiesta Class E1 Matthew Kirkby - Caterham C400 Stuart Carr - Caterham CSR Neil Finnighan - Caterham R400 Class E2 Simon Mayne - Arion S2 Mark Leybourne - Westfield Derek Linley - Locost Loco Thunder Class H Martin Lofthouse - Triumph TR7 Andy Wilson - Ford Escort Clinton Ewen - Austin Mini Miglia

Final Results